Checking Clinic

250 Followers!!!

Oh my God!! There are 250 people who care about a fictional college hockey team!!! Hello, all you lovely people!

Faber Memorial Rink

I love when places and locations are characters in a universe as much as the humans who inhabit them. When I watched Star Trek Into the Darkness, every time the Enterprise would show up in some ridiculous-fabulous “I’m ready for my goddamn closeup” way, it floored me. (You know that part when—? Yeah.) And we got to see a lot of the hangar and the reactor core of the Enterprise this time around—I get excited when J.J. decides to show us a new hallway. *breathes heavily* I bet this is where Kirk reads his memos on the way to the bridge.

The rink at Samwell is called Faber. I mean, if I’ve already drawn out a map of Samwell University’s campus, I should probably pay attention to where the boys spend half of their collegiate lives when their not at the Haus. Since it’s kinda a webcomic about hockey

Built in 1953 with renovations completed in 2003, Faber Memorial is a LEED Gold-certified ice skating rink that is home to the Samwell hockey team. Located at the northern corner of Samwell’s campus, the rink is the latest addition to the Samwell Athletic Complex and boasts to be the “greenest” college rink in America.

From 2001-2003, Faber underwent extensive renovation, which included the reconstruction of its east and south walls, updating its locker room and training facilities, the complete re-piping of the rink’s 5-mile cooling system, and the installation of the building’s most prominent new features: five 9-meter tall sustainable glass windows which work with light and heat sensors to regulate temperature. In fact, other than the walls itself (many of which were rebuilt with green construction materials), the only remaining elements of the old rink include the original hardwood benches and the the original layer of heated base-concrete under the ice.

And then:

The Haus

Built in 1985, the samwell hockey house is a total piece of shit and it should be illegal for any form of mammal to live there. Half fraternity house, half crackless crack den, empty keystone cans and unclaimed panties per capita hover around 112. Someone named B. Knight is unusually well-versed in property law and has found loopholes to avoid the team’s eviction for the last 3 years.

Total shit hole. Jesus Christ. I can’t—

It has a ghost.

Re: Asks

Oh my God, I’m still drawing them. This is me drawing them:

Re: Shipping

It has been brought to my attention that shipping has begun on multiple fronts. Carry on.

Leave a Reply

