Reblog Policy (TL;DR – Yes, Reblog)

Reblogging

Fannishtalk asked me:
1) What is your policy on reblogging your web comics? I think some people who follow me would be interested, but have just never seen it. However, when things get reblogged a few times sometimes somehow credit doesn’t always stay attached and I’d hate for that to happen to you. So what’s your policy?

OMG REBLOG AWAY.

As I stated in the first blog post, the biggest drawback of using Tumblr as a platform is that if I edit a post, it doesn’t affect reblogged posts. But ANOTHER drawback is the possibility that people will remove credit. (*angrily shuddering at the thought*) But. That’s the price I chose to pay.

Re: I think some people who follow me would be interested, but have just never seen it.

Dude, I hope so. I know there are quite a few people out there who like hockey on tumblr (um…and in the world outside of tumblr), but short of sending them a creepy fanmail, I’ve really just hoped word of mouth would work. I mean, I’m hookin up my followers with CP on the regular ya feel? (And I keep getting messages about people “finding” Check, Please! so I think it’s working.)

But yeah, if you know someone who likes webcomics/hockey/goofy boys(/baking???), tell them about Check, Please! Should I make a reblobbable promotional post? Or, we clearly need International Check, Please Day!! Because I’m an egomaniac!!!

IRL Ransom, as discovered by problematick

SFW, but just. Brace yourself. All of yourself. :T

Re: Shipping Part 2

Seriously, it’s okay to ship people, it’s a free country.

Leave a Reply

